“NOW”, by Haeril Halim


NOW

If I could trace a century, but no more,

If I could trace a year, but no more,

If I could trace a month, but no more,

 

If I could trace a week, but no more,

If I could trace a day, but no more,

If I could trace an hour, but no more,

 

If I could trace a minute, but no more,

If I could trace a second, but no more,

If I could trace a millisecond, but no more,

 

But NOW here I am,

Neither olden, a time of completed,

Nor future, a time of not yet to come,

 

But NOW, it is my EXISTENCE,

Be good to every of the second you meet,

I tell yaa,

 

Because it is NOW where you are in,

Where you are to be,

Where you are going to be.

 

Makassar, 6 am of 2 Februari, 2011

*Haeril Halim, a man of his own who made this poem of existence.

7 thoughts on ““NOW”, by Haeril Halim

Leave a Reply

