Little box, Principle and Ethics


 

That little box

Yes, that little box

The little box

It signifies a little space that I kept for 7 years

A little space that I did not fill with anything

A little space bounded my commitment for something

Something that only Allah and I knew for 7 years

7 is nothing compare to the value

7 is nothing compare to the commitment

7 is nothing compare to the happiness emerged from a happy face

The happy face did not know anything about this

It was just a self commitment of mine and I meant it

That was the only gift I could give at the end

7 is nothing and really nothing

7 came to me this year

From 1 to 7 there were times I wanted to open that little box

From 1 to 7 there were times I wanted to fill that little box

But that self-commitment was so strong

even very strong

And I was happy that I had it strong

And even I am still happy that I had that commitment

7 came to me and suggested open that little box

7 came to me and suggested to fill that little space

I realized I have to listen to 7 this time

I asked Allah about it

And I got a “Yes” and I was convinced about it

I tried to open that little box

It was open again after long

I left it open for sometime, while asking guidance from Allah

I got a whisper

I knew it was a whisper from Allah

I was convinced

I tried to fill that little box

I thought it would fit well

That was just my expectation

I double-checked it and I found something

Something that did not allow me to fill it into my little box

It was something ethical

It was something principle

It was something that I could do nothing about

I cannot walk and just pretend that there is no that ethical thing

I cannot walk and just pretend that there is no that principle thing

I cannot walk and just pretend that Allah will open my way

I will not ask why

I can be patient and even very patient

but I cannot break that ethics and principle

All I have to do is to stay consistent with that ethics and principle

And I let Allah decides what will happen in the near future.

Thanks ya Allah for all the lessons you want me to learn from this……

Cheers,

Haeril

Leave a Reply

